The Un-Maven

My name is Cindie, and I like sangria, hence the name.  I would brag about my sangria-making skills, but I really just use a very simple recipe that happens to work out fairly well. I’m 25 years old and living in Brooklyn, which I think is perhaps the greatest borough of them all.  I am a vegetarian hockey fans out there, and I deal with this by searching for veggie hot dogs at sports venues.  Most of the time I am completely unsuccessful.

Things I do full time:

  • Work in higher education, specifically in financial aid
  • Root for the New York Mets, New York Giants, and Colorado Avalanche

Things I do part time:

  • Attend grad school to pursue my M.S.Ed in Higher Education Administration
  • Plan out my future business endeavor: a wine’n’cheese movie theatre

Things I am adding to these lists now that I’m in my mid-20s and trying to be sophisticated:

  • Shopping for classic pieces to revamp my wardrobe
  • Trying to part with the myriad of Mets t-shirts I’ve accumulated

This isn’t your run-of-the-mill fashion blog (is there such a thing?). In fact, I wouldn’t call it a fashion blog at all. Rather, it’s an inside look at a (hopeful) transformation of someone who loves a good t-shirt and jeans to someone who might be told they have a good fashion sense. With any luck.

Advertisements

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s