The tagline of this blog changed from “because a mets t-shirt and jeans won’t cut it anymore” to “put a blazer on it” just a few short weeks ago. I felt I had gotten rid of enough t-shirts that I could consider that ‘mission accomplished’.

However, as I leapt for joy at the Giants winning on Sunday and heading to another Super Bowl, I realized both of the t-shirts I had gotten when they won their last Super Bowl were at my parents house.

The pitfall of attempting to get rid of your t-shirt is that sometimes that’s exactly what you need to wear.

Leave a Comment

